City Council


The McKinney City Council has seven members. Four council members are elected to single-member districts, and two council members and the mayor are elected at large. City Council generally meets twice a month. Be sure to check the schedule for specific dates.

Notice: Due to system maintenance, some meeting minutes may be unavailable through Legistar. Please contact the City Secretary’s office by email or call 972-547-7505 for approved copies of meeting minutes

Council Members Icon


Financial Reports


Meetings Icon


Public Participation

Live Stream

Video Recordings

Agendas Icon Opens in new window

Audio Records