2020 Special Election

On November 3, 2020 the City of McKinney held a special election.


Elections Results


Important Dates


Register to Vote Deadline

  • Monday, October 5, 2020


Early Voting

  • Tuesday, October 13 - Friday, October 16 | 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 17 |  7 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 18 |  7 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19 - Saturday, October 24 | 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 25 | 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26 - Friday, October 30 | 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.


Election Day Voting

  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 | 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.


Voting Locations

  • Children's Health StarCenter | 6993 Stars Ave
  • Christ Fellowship | 2801 Orchid Dr
  • Collin College Higher Education Center | 3452 Spur 399
  • Collin County Elections Office | 2010 Redbud Blvd, Ste 102
  • Collin College McKinney Campus | 2200 W University Dr
  • John & Judy Gay Library | 6861 Eldorado Pkwy
  • McKinney Fire Station #5 | 6600 Virginia Pkwy
  • McKinney Fire Station #7 | 861 S Independence Pkwy
  • Slaughter Elementary School | 2706 Wolford St
  • Webb Elementary School | 810 E Louisiana St


*10/12/20 - Voting locations updated to represent all voting locations in McKinney as added by The Collin County Election Board.


Complete list of voting locations and other important voting information is online at Collin County Election Information.