Locations, Holidays & Hours

Libraries Open Regular Hours


Book Drop Locations

Patrons may return their materials at our book drop locations:


  • Westgate Shopping Center, U.S. 75 at Louisiana St. (105 S. Central Expwy.)
  • Prosperity Bank, Hardin Boulevard at Eldorado Parkway (2976 Eldorado Pkwy.)
  • JJGL book drop, 6861 W. Eldorado Pkwy. 
  • Roy & Helen Hall Library, on the west side of the library on Kentucky St. (101 E. Hunt St.)

Upcoming Closures

Observed HolidayDates
Thanksgiving Week
Closing 6 p.m. | Wed, November 25
Thanksgiving
Closed | Thu, November 26 to Friday, November 27
Christmas WeekClosing 6 p.m. | Mon, December 21 - Wed, December 23
Christmas
Closed | Thu, December 24 - Fri, December 25
Christmas WeekendRegular hours | Sat, December 26 - Sun, December 27
New Year's WeekClosing 6 p.m. | Mon, December 28 - Thu, December 31
New Year’s Day 2021
Closed | Fri, January 1