Locations, Holidays & Hours

John & Judy Gay Library(JJGL) Construction Information

John & Judy Gay Library open with limited access starting Jan. 13

 This smaller floor plan should last into early February, with official grand opening celebration plans set for the first week in June.


Outside Book Drop Locations

 Patrons may drop their materials at our book drop locations:


  • Westgate Shopping Center, U.S. 75 at Louisiana St. (105 S. Central Expwy.)
  • Legacy Texas Bank, Hardin Boulevard at Eldorado Parkway (2976 Eldorado Pkwy.)
  • Closed-JJGL book drop, 6861 W. Eldorado Pkwy. 
  • Roy & Helen Hall Library on the west side of the library on Kentucky St. (101 E. Hunt St.)


More information on the John & Judy Gay Library expansion


Roy & Helen Hall Library

Residents can visit the Roy & Helen Hall Library at 101 E. Hunt St. for quiet study space, a meeting room or to attend library programs and events. The Hall Library will continue regular business hours during the John & Judy Gay Library construction.

2019-2020 Closures

Observed HolidayDates
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20
Staff Development DayMonday, February 17
Easter
Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Independence Day
Friday, July 3-Saturday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Hours
Wednesday, November 25, closing 6 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 to Friday, November 27
Christmas
Thursday, December 24 to Friday, December 25
New Year’s Day 2021
Friday, January 1